Awww Monday

Thanks to Miss Sandee at Comedy Plus for hosting Awww Monday!

Lucy: Here we are, finishing out our time in Fort Wayne. Hey Xena, let’s tell everyone what we liked about being here, besides being with our Mom and Dad. I’ll go first. I like this house and the big king size bed.

Xena: I like the pictures Mommy took of me on the stairs!

Xena: And I like the nice fenced back yard.

Lucy: I loved visiting with my grandma!

HI Grandma, I love you!

Grandma: Look at the camera, Lucy and we’ll get our pictures taken with your Mom and Xena. You’re a nice dog.

Lucy: So, despite my aversion to having my picture made, I smiled. And of course we got Xena and Mom and Miss Carol who we met there, too. She loves dogs, just like Grandma does.

Dad’s cousins and sister and brother-in-law came over to our Air B&B to visit and I made sure to give them all chances to hold me and pet me. They love me…in fact, even though Dad’s cousin is more of a “cat person,” I heard her say, “I love this dog.” I love her, too.
Well, I see everyone waiting for me at the door cause it’s time to go back home to Chattanooga. Will catch y’all next time!

*big wags and smiles* Lucy
*woof, woof* and me too, Xena

21 thoughts on “Awww Monday

  1. How sweet to see you with your Grandma!

    Glad you both enjoyed your time there.

    I bet once you are safely home there will be a joyous reunion with your furblings!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Lucy and Xena what excellent Hostesses you were. I loved seeing all the beautiful ladies you 2 posed with. Hugs Cecilia

    Like

  3. Awww, what a fun visit to see Grandma and you love your digs too. That’s most important. Oh wait, the most important thing is you got to go with mom and dad.

    Thank you for joining the Awww Mondays Blog Hop.

    Have a fabulous Awww Monday and week. Scritches all around and a hug to your mom. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lulu: “What a great trip! It’s always fun to meet new people and get loved on and maybe some belly rubs!”
    Java Bean: “Ayyyy, strangers! I will be hiding in the back.”
    Lulu: “But they’re all so nice, just look!”
    Java Bean: “I need more time to think about it! I’ll get back to you after studying them for a few weeks!”

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I would have met right in because Bo and I love dogs too we also love cats and even rats and just about anything that has four legs except the kind of things like can jump on you and kill you haha. So glad you had a good trip and that you got loved on and you all look so happy but I do notice that both of you have on sweaters so it must be really really cold

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.