Xena’s Happy Tuesday with Adam

I finally got to go see Adam, who loves me lots! It’s been at least since Easter that I’ve been with him. I like to ride in my kennel in the back seat. It feels safe, and I can even nap if I want to on that 87 hour drive (Mom’s note: it’s less than hour). First place we went was to the Petco place. I admit, I did shake a little when we first walked in, but then I got to look at the guinea pigs and even a pet rat! And I got to sniff the treats and try on a new harness. It’s pretty nifty looking on me too, right?

Oh darn, the pretty part is on my tummy. Oh well.

Then we picked up some food and went to the Greenway up in Cleveland, Tennessee where Adam lives. They have a new dog park, so we went in there and I found out that Mommy also bought me doggie treats. Woohoo! There were two other little dogs there – the big dogs had their own dog park next door – but I wasn’t much interested. Pretty soon the trash and my poop were thrown in the big black can and all three of us went on a walk down a paved trail through the woods. There were a few dirt paths off the paved trail, and brother Adam wanted to ‘splore one. Off we went into the wilderness, dodging vines and poison ivy and slippery slopes. After a while the path disappeared. Oops! We had already walked what seemed like a long way, and Mommy didn’t really want to turn around. So out comes her phone with that Gee Pee Ess and it showed that the Greenway was to the South West. Hmmm. I thought the South West was where the cowboys live…along with some of my blogging friends.

Next, Mommy looks up and says, “The sun’s in the west right now, and it’s around 2:00 in the afternoon, so we should go this way,” and starts leading us through leaves and more vines and under branches and pretty soon, guess what? We ended up on the paved trail. It was a fun adventure, and yes, Mommy checked me over real good for ticks when we got home, and there weren’t any on me. Here’s me and Adam after we got back on the trail

I sure do hope I get to go again in a coupla weeks when Mommy goes back to visit with my big brother.

Thanks to Miss Sandee at Comedy Plus for hosting Happy Tuesday Blog Hop! (even if it was a happy Saturday that I saw my Adam)

Xena Schnauzer Warrior Princess

28 thoughts on “Xena’s Happy Tuesday with Adam

  1. Java Bean: “Ayyy, that sounds like a fun adventure, Xena! I bet there was all kinds of stuff to smell when you got off the trail! And with those magic phones and your mom’s magic sense of direction, you got back safely!”
    Lulu: “Ugh, ticks. Don’t even get me started on ticks.”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. We didn’t even notice the matching colors until our readers (like you) pointed it out! Mommy used to have a horse and she would get lost in the woods and that’s how she honed that skill, LOL!

    Liked by 2 people

  3. i once said to my son, 5th ave east and turn and go go south on 34th street, for directions, he said is south towards the Skyway or the other way… no dice on directions he also yelled down the hall while resetting his clock after a power failure, and asked what time is it? I yelled down the hall it 7:08 he replied is that AM or PM 😁

    Like

  4. I’m glad Mommy was there too or me and Adam might still be wondering around the woods. Then Mommy tried to show Adam how to figure out where he is and which way to go using the sun and the moss on the trees and the time of day and having a general idea of which direction you are from where you want to be. But we could both tell from the look on his face he didn’t get it. I sure didn’t! XOX Xena

    Like

  5. What fun with Adam in Tennessee. That is a beautiful trail.

    I bet you are dreaming about the next visit with Adam.

    Oh the 3 red things on Rocky’s head are kisses..he was so darn cute I just had to give him kisses.

    Hugs Cecilia

    Liked by 1 person

  6. So it’s less than an hour drive but it took 87 hours? I laughed out loud.

    I’m glad you had a great time. You’re so very cute.

    Thank you for joining the Happy Tuesday Blog Hop.

    Have a fabulous Happy Tuesday. Scritches to the pups and a hug to your mom. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  7. That was a fun ‘dog-venture’ you had with your Mom and Adam.

    Good thing no ticks dared to violate your furs…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.