Who Rules the Throne Now?

I asked Mr Google why a ginormous footstool is called an ottoman, and he said that it is called that after the ginormous Ottoman empire. I guess that’s why Angel Lexi always called it her “throne,” and delighted in laying on it.This is Lexi, seven years old in 2010. She was the reigning queen on her throne.

My Guardian Angel Lexi bequeathed her throne to me, the warrior princess. Here I am on the same ottoman throne. Someday, when I am a little older, I will be the reigning queen, too!

I am Xena the Schnauzer Warrior Princess

28 thoughts on “Who Rules the Throne Now?

  1. Charlee: “It’s good to be the Princess, isn’t it, Xena? Don’t you agree, Chaplin?”
    Chaplin: “I wouldn’t know.”
    Charlee: “And of course the next step after Princess is definitely Queen, isn’t that right, Chaplin?”
    Chaplin: “Again, I wouldn’t know.”
    Charlee: “Yep, enjoy that throne, Xena. It will certainly be yours some day!”

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I have a new word for you boys. I looked it up in Mr. Google. Matriarchy. He, he, he, he. Xena (and Lucy doesn’t care as long as she gets lots of petting and loving)

    Like

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.