Scooter and Maggie on the Table

Hi my friends. It’s Lucy, your favorite pup (in this home).  Mom got some new dogs in to groom, and I get to tell you about them. This first one is Scooter. Scooter is a 9-year-old multi-poo. That is a maltese mixed with a poodle. I guess you could also say he is a pootese, he, he. He belongs to some friends of my peeps brother, Andrew. Scooter cries and screams, but he doesn’t try to bite. Mom just needs to get ear protectors. Heck, we all need ear protectors with Xena around. Scooter was covered with fleas and flea dirt, and his hair was a bit matted. He got 3 – yes three – baths while he was here. I’m lucky to make it through one bath.


Scooter had bad teeth, so his Mom, Beth, took him to the doggie dentist and they pulled about 12 of his teeth. They wanted to pull a bunch more, but his Mom said, “No.” Beth called my Mom to see what she thought. Mom said she could go to a different dogtor to get another opinion. Isn’t my Mom smart?

This next pup is named Maggie. Maggie is a 2 (almost 3) year old – wait! I just watched Xena bark at Riley and chase him out of “his” chair in the library. He’s like 87 gazillion times bigger than her! Dad warned us she would take over the house.

Anyhow, where was I? Oh yes, Maggie. Maggie is a poodle/shih tzu mix. Mom said she could have tons of fun with the names for that combination, but it’s best to leave it up to your imagination. Maggie was very good on the grooming table and has a sweet personality, kind of like me! She was matted to the max, and the lady did not want her shaved. Mom worked and worked on her, using her best grooming tricks and tools to get out all the mats, until Maggie looked as sweet as she was.


In closing, I remember the days before a certain schnauzer puppy took over.

Our feet and tummies and Mom’s flip flops were all safe. Life seemed much simpler back then. It seems so long ago…

Love and wiggles, Lucy.

29 thoughts on “Scooter and Maggie on the Table

  1. Your mom did a great job! They look super adorable now. I know how it is having a new little sister. I feel for you. You’re just lucky that your little sister won’t grow to be bigger than you. *ear licks*

    Liked by 1 person

  2. My Mom feels torn between wanting to savor this puppy time and hoping the same thing as you. I hope, well, never mind. ~Lucy

    Like

  3. Hi Mia!! Does your Mom ever say, “What’s Mia doing in that picture?” My Mom says that sometimes when she sees pictures of you, he, he. She is silly. ~Lucy

    Liked by 1 person

  4. What a good doggy hairdresser your Mama is Lucy!!! Now, we totally feel your pain(literally…ren’t those puppy teeth SHARP!) we keep hoping Rosy will settle down real soon!
    xoxo,
    Jakey and Arty

    Liked by 1 person

  5. We know all about the Two’s Company and THREE’s a CROWD thingy… Those pups did fur Sure need to have some quality time with the Clippers .

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Yes, the schnauzer has also taken over my and Riley’s toys. And sometimes our beds. And our pawrents. I wish it would get better today. ~Lucy

    Like

  7. Hi Cupcake! I knew you wouldn’t dessert me! Mom does a good job, so I don’t feel too bad about not being able to groom for my job.

    Like

  8. It’ true. Thankfully, I only schedule one dog (or family of dogs) in at a time, so no one else is usually here to hear the banshees.

    Like

  9. I don’t know why our people feel the need to bring someone new into a home where everything is fine the way it is. I feel your pain, when the bouncy one joined our family EVERYTHING changed and she did take over. But we found out that there is enough love and cuddles for everyone. And once we got used to her the Bouncy one turned out to be better than ok. Well when she leaves my tennis balls alone. Hang in there Lucy, it gets better I promise! ~nose nudges Belle pup

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Your Mom did a pawsome job on those pups, you would finks they were not the same pups after she’d worked her magic!
    You certainly look nicely relaxed in the last photo
    Loves and licky kisses
    Princess Leah xxx

    Liked by 1 person

  11. the mama laughed as she read about scooter… the WHFT of her pawrents did the same at the groomer… she screamed like a banshee and the groomer made the appointment with her always shortly before she closed her hair salon (she said it is bad publicity to have a fourlegged siren on the table lol)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.