Spring Baths on Aww Monday

Mommy washed my bedding and put fresh spring cases on the pillows in my kennel. Looky, my stuffies got a good bath and “air” dry. Now they don’t carry any germs, especially with Easter Bunny appearing from who knows where.

The Mom: Xena, your beard sure looks crunchy. How long’s it been since you had a bath?

Stuffies: Uh oh, wanna bet who’s getting a shampoo and blow dry next? Let’s go with Lucy to watch.

Will someone please throw me a towel?

Xena the Germ-Free Schnauzer Warrior Princess

Thanks to Comedy Plus for hosting Awww Mondays.

36 thoughts on “Spring Baths on Aww Monday

  1. Mommy has 6 of those wool balls plus a rubber spikey one, and all her clothes still get “static clingy.” At least my stuffies didn’t come out hugging each other, BOL! XOX Xena

    Liked by 1 person

  2. HOLY TUB TOTS! That happened to me too!!!!! WHO gets a BATH on Easter???!!!! I do, apparently…..sigh. Ma said I stunk. whatevers.
    At least my stuffies still have that doggie/crunchy layer to them….BOL!!!!
    Kisses,
    Ruby ♥

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks, Miss Sandra. Mommy says she loves my wet look, my dry look, my messy look and my brushed look. I think Mommy just plain loves me no matter how I look! XOX Xena

    Like

  4. Awww on you and all your clean toys. I’ll toss you a towel anytime.

    Thank you for joining the Awww Mondays Blog Hop.

    Have a fabulous Awww Monday and week. My best to your humorous mom. ♥

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.