POTP for the Paw

Nothing much going on around here. Last Wednesday I had my acupuncture because my hip was starting to hurt again. Then Dad took me up the mountain so I could visit with Mom and have lunch with my friend Carrie. On the way home after work we stopped at another church where Mom and Dad are starting to go on Sundays. Daddy met us at the door and introduced me to Pastor Mark. Pastor Mark welcomed me into his office and told me to feel free to explore while he talked to my folks. After about an hour I knew it was past my suppertime so I started to remind Mom. I had to remind her loudly. She finally got the hint and we all headed home.

Thursday, before going to the children’s hospital, I stopped by work and got my treat from my friend Dave. Then I went on to the hospital, saw my friend Lois who always gives me a treat when I get there, and therapized some kids and nurses and a doctor or two. My friend Beth had a treat for me when I went back to work with Mom.

Friday, I really goofed up. I thought Mom wanted me to go downstairs to get groomed, so I kept running away from her. She finally gave up – and left without me! Later I found out that I had been invited to a birthday party!! I still can’t believe Mom went without me!! Happy birthday Jentry. I hope you had fun without me. I know it would have been better if I had been there. Oh, what, Mom? There was no food, not even cake? Well, I am sure Jentry had plenty of fun without me there.

This morning I got groomed. I knew I was picking up grooming vibes. Tomorrow is my teeth-cleaning-at-the vet day. They will do blood work first to make sure it is ok to help me go to sleep while they clean my teeth really good.  The teeth cleaning has been scheduled for a while. Now I also have to have my paw checked. I have had a tiny pink lump on my front left paw for a long time. Mom caught me licking that paw last night and of course she had to stick her nose in and see why I was licking. This is what she saw:

Exhibit A

Exhibit A

You can’t tell real well from this picture, but it is a raised lump. By Mom’s reaction, I sure hope it isn’t anything bad. I sure hope I don’t end up having to wear a cone of shame. I sure hope I don’t lose my paw! Oh no! Oh no! Oh no! POTP for me, please.

18 thoughts on “POTP for the Paw

  1. Pingback: I’m Home from the Vet – Well, most of me is | lexi the schnauzer

  2. Lexi,
    l’m sorry you have an owie on your foot. My Margret said to tell you she’s praying for your appointment. I hope you don’t need it but if you have to wear a cone remember it’s a cone of royalty not shame. ~Bonnie for the rest of the Pups and Kitties.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. That looks a lot like a bump that I had on my side last year. The vet took it off and I was fine. I was such a good girl, the vet didn’t even put me to sleep. She did it with just a tranquilizer to relax me. A snip, a couple of stitches, and I was home in a few hours. Good luck, sweetie. Keep us posted.

    Love and licks,
    Cupcake

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lexi, I thought your week was busy girl! That thing on your paw looks yucky. I am thinking positive….it will just be some weird little thing and the vet can get rid of it in nothing flat. Even so I will turn on Kali and my purr factory…potp is headed your way my friend. Chin up and walk into that vet’s office like the proud schnauzer that you are.

    Nose Rubs,

    Shoko

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

